2019 Members of the Executive Board
North Carolina Maritime History Council 2019

2018 Officers

Chair

Joseph K. Schwarzer, II                                                           
Director
North Carolina Maritime Museum System
PO Box 191
Hatteras, NC 27909
252-986-2995
jk.schwarzer@ncdcr.gov

Vice Chair

Douglas Stover       
Cultural Resource Management Consultant
227 Cobbs Way
Nags Head NC 27959
252-216-9399
dstover58@gmail.com

Secretary

Frances D. Hayden    
Program Registrar, North Carolina Maritime Museum
315 Front Street
Beaufort, NC 28584
252-504-7758 (office)
frances.hayden@ncdcr.gov

Treasurer

Christine Brin     
Group and Volunteer Coordinator, North Carolina Maritime Museum
315 Front Street
Beaufort, NC 28584
252-504-7743 (office)
christine.brin@ncdcr.gov

   

Board of Directors                   

 

Andrew Duppstadt    
Education and Interpretation Supervisor,  Historic Weapons Program Coordinator, Division of State Historic Sites and Properties, North Carolina Department of Natural and Cultural Resources
252-526-9600 ext 227 (office)
andrew.duppstadt@ncdcr.gov

 

Brian Edwards     
College of the Albemarle
PO Box 2327
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
252-335-0821 ext 2206
bedwards@albemarle.edu

 

Charles R. Ewen, Ph.D. 
Director, Phelps Archaeology Laboratory, Liaison, Queen Anne’s Revenge Conservation Laboratory, Professor, Department of Anthropology

East Carolina University, Greenville, NC 27858

252-328-9454

EWENC@ecu.edu

 

Chelsea Freeland    

Senior Analyst, Cultural Property

U.S. Department of State (Contractor)

Washington, D.C.

202-632-6368 (office)

cfreeland08@gmail.com

 

Lynn B. Harris    
Associate Professor
Admiral Eller House Office 200,
Program in Maritime Studies 
East Carolina University, Greenville, NC 27858

252-328-1967 (office)

harrisly@ecu.edu

Nathan Richards       

Program Head, Maritime Heritage, UNC Coastal Studies Institute

       217 Budleigh Street
       PO Box 699
       Manteo, NC 27954
       252-328-1968
      
richardsn@ecu.edu

 

       Lori Sanderlin    
        Museum Manager,  North Carolina Maritime Museum at Southport
        204 Moore Street

Southport, North Carolina 28461

910-477-5150 (office)

lori.sanderlin@ncdcr.gov

  

       William Sassorossi  
       Maritime Archaeologist - Monitor National Marine Sanctuary
       National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
       757-591-7326 (office)
       william.sassorossi@noaa.gov