2018 Members of the Executive Board
North Carolina Maritime History Council 2018

2018 Officers

Chair

Joseph K. Schwarzer, II                                                           
Director
North Carolina Maritime Museum System
PO Box 191
Hatteras, NC 27909
252-986-2995
jk.schwarzer@ncdcr.gov

Vice Chair

Douglas Stover       
Cultural Resource Management Consultant
227 Cobbs Way
Nags Head NC 27959
252-216-9399
dstover58@gmail.com

Secretary

Frances D. Hayden    
 North Carolina Maritime Museum
 315 Front Street
 Beaufort, NC 28584
  252-504-7758
 frances.hayden@ncdcr.gov

Treasurer

Paul Fontenoy                                               
Curator of Maritime Research
North Carolina Maritime Museums
315 Front Street
Beaufort, NC 28516
252-504-7756
paul.fontenoy@ncdcr.gov

Board of Directors                   

 

Christine Brin
 Group and Volunteer Coordinator
North Carolina Maritime Museum
315 Front Street
Beaufort, NC 28516
252-504-7743
christine.brin@ncdcr.gov

Andrew Duppstadt

Education and Interpretation Supervisor

Historic Weapons Program Coordinator

Division of State Historic Sites and Properties

North Carolina Department of Natural and Cultural Resources

252-526-9600 ext. 227 (office)

andrew.duppstadt@ncdcr.gov

Brian Edwards
College of the Albemarle
PO Box 2327
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
252-335-0821 ext 2206
bedwards@albemarle.edu

Nathan Richards
Program Head, Maritime Heritage
UNC Coastal Studies Institute
217 Budleigh Street
PO Box 699
Manteo, NC 27954
252-328-1968
richardsn@ecu.edu

Blount Rumley
106 Riverside Drive
Washington, NC 27889
252-946-8610
252-945-4495 (cell)
blount.rumley@gmail.com

Lori Sanderlin

Museum Manager, North Carolina Maritime Museum at Southport

204 Moore Street

Southport, North Carolina 28461

910-477-5150 (office)

lori.sanderlin@ncdcr.gov

 

William Sassorossi
Maritime Archaeologist - Monitor National Marine Sanctuary
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
757-591-7326 (office)
william.sassorossi@noaa.gov